Profile - 14212

< Back to profiles

Hi, i'm a Single female 44 years young. Having grown up helping my parents with foster children with varying learning and physical disabilities. I became a live in nanny for a few years before having my own family and working in a catering environment.
My children have now flown the nest and this made me re-evaluate what i enjoy most, and that is caring for and looking after people.
More recently I have been working in a residential care home setting for elderly, dementia and nursing clients, domicillary care and have had a live in positions.
I consider myself compassionate, selfless and patient. I have a good sense of humour and am very calm in nature. I enjoy cooking from scratch with fresh ingredients however my baking is not quite so good , my roast dinners are excellent even if I do say so myself. I enjoy the outdoors travelling and gardening, and have kept chickens and ponies in the past.I'm a dab hand at painting and decorating and quite crafty making rag dolls nd the like in my spare time. I am also very clean and tidy around the home and love to keep busy.
I felt I was not excelling in my role in the public residential setting as it is too regimental and I was not given the opportunity to form the relationships with the clients that I feel they need. I now work as a private care assistant as I believe a carer is someone who is there emotionally as we'll as physically, for conversation as well as caring, I want to make a difference to that persons life not just be there to see to basic needs.
Nothing is more satisfying to me than knowing I have helped make that persons day a little brighter, be that by helping with them to maintain their home and personnel care, everyday tasks such as cooking and cleaning or just for conversation and company, whatever their requirements I find pleasure and job satisfaction, and always work to a high standard to the best of my ability.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: