Profile - 14183

< Back to profiles

Hello. My name is Tom. I am 39 years old. I smile a lot, talk a lot, a good listener, and love cooking.
I am world champion in the ceiling and mobile hoist operations.
Most of my life I was spending most of my time at work - trying to build something big and fantastic. The sudden illness of my Grandfather made me reconsider values in my life. I have resigned from regular work and spent last year of his life trying to make sure he was comfortable and calm.
During this time I realized that I need a change, a big change in my life. After his passing away, I decided not to go back to the rat race and found a job as a domiciliary carer in South England. The smiles of the people I was working with, that special glance in their eyes when I entered their homes, this was definitely the best reward I could get.
Within my own family, I cared full time for my grandfather and grandma for around a year. They both required progressively higher levels of care as a result of terminal illnesses and dementia. In 2015 I have joined domiciliary care company in West Sussex. I loved the job, feelings I received back for my work, but I realized that I would be happier having more time to really care about my clients/patients. Thus why I decided to go in to live in where you can blend in into their life, making it more pleasant and easy, having at the same time a chance to learn and exchange experiences with new people. From April 2016 until October I was taking care of the quadriplegic patient in his own home. I am specializing in spinal cord injuries and quadriplegia. I speak fluent English. I have full English driving license.

I am a photographer. I mostly shoot portraits. I particularly like black and white photography which pushes people to be more focused on the subject and the stories I am telling. My main interest these days is travel, particularly to places that I am interested in, such as ancient, medieval, cities, towns and castles.
My background is mostly in business and consulting. I completed studies at Warsaw University on International Relations. In the past I have been working mostly with big media companies - since I left Poland I have lived mostly in a remote village on Crete Island surrounded by beautiful mountains, sea, and good hearted people. I love meeting new people, visiting places where something is happening. I love reading books - I am into all kinds of psychological literature up to classic stories as well as historic books. I do enjoy watching some latest Tv series - like Game of Thrones, Vikings, Lost.

Best regards
Tom

Best regards
Tom

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, Wales, Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caernarfonshire, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Clwyd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Dyfed, Glamorgan, Gwent, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan, Monmouthshire, Montgomeryshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Ross-shire, South Glamorgan, Swansea, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan, West Glamorgan, Wrexham, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Luton, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, Manual Handling, Multiple Sclerosis, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: