Profile - 14177

< Back to profiles


Hello
I am Rog a 55 year old British Male who has worked in Care for some 7 years. My main experiences are working with Acquired Brain Injury full time 8 Months in South Wales in a residential setting . I worked as a Private Carer for 16 months supporting a Young Man with severe learning difficulties also in South Wales, and was until February 2015 a full time Support Worker for the Seren Group in South Wales for 4 years supporting Adult Males with predominantly Learning difficulties, Epilepsy , Autism and ADHD ages ranging from 20 to 70. I also supported wheelchair users and was responsible for thier transport and accessing the community.
I relocated to Norfolk in February 2015 where I immediately undertook a role as Support worker caring for and Supporting those with Mental Health issues in a secure unit, but later transferred to the residential side of the Company where I continue to work at present on a full-time basis.
My interests range from Music to Foreign Language ...Namely Russian, Polish and German of which I have a fair command . I enjoy Cookery and very much like planning and preparing food from Breakfasts to full Dinners . I am a keen Driver and enjoy distances as well as being a keen Motorcyclist of 30 plus years, and partake as much as I can in Mechanics and Maintenance.
I like to compete in Chess, Scrabble, Word Games and Cards and enjoy traditional board games .
I achieved a Plumbing Level 2 certificate which stands me in good Practical stead and I am able to Garden, Paint , Decorate and undertake basic Carpentry and Electrics .
I am an avid reader and was for many years a Bookseller of both Modern and Antiquarian books and I retain a healthy interest in both.
I am new to live in Care but have 7 years overall experience as shown above in supported living. I would consider full-time or would consider perhaps 4 days a week . I am very happy to combine this with acting as Maintenance person or Handyperson whilst in residence , this includes both indoor domestic maintenance and outdoor garden and building maintenance also.
My ideal area of work would be Norwich within a radius of 30 miles . I currently reside in the NR11 area.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
United Kingdom

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, COSHH Training, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: