Profile - 14144

< Back to profiles

Im from Whitstable in kent but have been working as a livein carer since October 2015, My first placement was in Wales working with an elderly couple I have travelled to several different destination and worked with several different client groups, I think that's it's good to have a change and meet different people as each individual has different needs and it's good to have a variety .My Last job was with learning disabilities from 14/12/2010- 30/10/15 Supporting adults with learning disabilities, with there (ADLS) All Daily Living Skills ,To promote them with there independent and to enable to life there life's to the fullest in the community to promote person centred active support where ever possible, I like a variety and have had worked in a number of different care setting throughout my chosen career. I also do occasional Private Respite Care for an Elderly Lady, House Sitting, Pet Sitting Dog walking, and cleaning .

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, Kent, Middlesex, Gloucestershire, Herefordshire, Mid Glamorgan, Cardiff, Gwynedd, Powys, Radnorshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: