Profile - 14056

< Back to profiles

I am a patient, caring and trustworthy individual with a passion for helping others.
Throughout my career I have supported many adults with Dementia, Alzheimer's, Parkinson's, Stroke, Arthritis, Dropped Head syndrome, Motor neuron disease, Aphasia and brain injury to lead a more independent and fulfilling life in their homes.

In my supportive role as a care worker I have assisted with personal hygiene, washing, dressing and undressing as well as toileting including stoma, catheter care and mobility which involved the use of a hoist.

Other duties included weekly shopping, cleaning, laundry care, escorting to social and professional appointments and personal grooming such as washing hair, putting in and removing curlers, filing and painting nails. I am also a very confident cook. I can prepare traditional healthy English dishes and can follow a recipe if necessary to create desired cuisine.

I can also provide support that enables intergeneration back into the local community, whilst helping to keep a healthy relationship with family and friends. I will encourage the use of local services including education, health services and back to work scheme and I will encourage all customers to work toward theirs strengths and take actions to make improvements in a safe manner.

As a care worker I am vigilant of any changes in the customers health or lifestyle and I understand the importance of keeping accurate and up to date records for each customer as well as keeping up to date with compliance training and policies.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: