Profile - 14028

< Back to profiles

I became a carer because l wanted to help people to do and achieve things that they would not be able to do by themselves, specially the elderly, as they have so much knowledge and experience to share. Over the last year’s l have realized that every person is different and unique. Care is all about what is important to the person that we are caring for, this could be the food that they like eating, using the correct plates, clothes they like to wear, their pride in their appearance, watching their favourite TV shows etc. Many little things that others don’t think it matters, they can be very, very important to the person that we are caring for. It is my job as carer to ensure that I understand my customers’ needs and wants, and I will continuously try my best to improve the way I deliver care, seeking the necessary feedback that I am doing the right job, and above all taking pride in what l do every day, making my customer happy.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Spain, Spain, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cambridgeshire, Devon, Dorset, East Sussex, Essex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Kent, Norfolk, Oxfordshire, Scottish Borders, Suffolk, Wales, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, End of life / Palliative Care, Manual Handling, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: