Profile - 13897

< Back to profiles

I am a personable, articulate, educated, well-presented and well-spoken mature guy. As a carer I like to be both 'interesting to' and 'interested in' my clients, making for a fruitful and rewarding experience on both sides. I have a happy disposition along with a good sense of humour coupled with a healthy respect for the times when a client requires their own private space and time, and to employ absolute discretion at all times, with experience of both male and female clients. I have extensive experience in using ceiling hoists along with taking clients out to London and elsewhere to all the major arts venues. I have also made extensive use of the wonderful 'changing places' disabled hoisting facilities on these trips in London and elsewhere. I also have experience and an interest in the arts, business and current affairs that has not only enriched my outlook but has also given me the confidence and ability to relate to, and engage with, a wide range of people. I have a particular passion for classical music. I am based on the Essex/Suffolk border with London being an easy distance. I am also willing to travel further afield/

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
-Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Incontinence, Manual Handling, Personal Care

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: