Profile - 13760

< Back to profiles

I believe strongly that all people deserve the right to choose to live their life independently, and am happy to offer whatever skills and attributes I have to assist. I have a sensitive nature, and although I am able to offer compassion and empathy, I understand that conditions such as pain, frustration, limitations of mental and physical agility can be difficult. I try to approach these situations with a positive attitude and sense of humour, encourage social activities, pet care, outside interests. I believe in listening to people with respect and consideration, regardless of age, gender, health, culture and circumstance, and in giving each individual, including myself, the option as far as possible a full and happy life.
Herewith a brief resume of specific care with which I have been involved.
Live-in short term care, extensive and varied, through care of relative, private client and various UK-based care agencies, a total of 17 months over 15 years, 8 clients. Experience gained included:
Care for couples and women on their own

Set up of care plans and diaries


Mobility problems, clients who had stroke and arthritis

All aspects of personal care, i.e. bathing, toileting, wardrobe
Manual moving and handling
Medication control

Liaison with health care professionals

Light housework



Other day-to-day support

I have a full, clean UK drivers licence, love cats and dogs, and enjoy social activities.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stroke, Brain Injury

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: