Profile - 13657

< Back to profiles

My name is Tracy,I have been working as a HCA for three years now,I really enjoy my work,I currently work in a nursing home,but I have also worked in a community hospital on a rehabilitation ward for the elderly.
I have on occasion looked after an elderly friend of mine, in which I do stay on occasion with her to help out with general household duties,walking her dog and preparing meals.
I really would like to do live in care and I believe I would be a good companion to the client.
Update...... I've been doing live in care now since September 2015 and have a regular client,I thoroughly enjoy the work,so rewarding! I am looking for other clients to fit in around my current client,I am more than happy to cover for the short term is respite or have a regular weeks.
Many thanks for reading my profile and I hope to hear from you soon.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Cornwall, South West, Bristol, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, North Somerset, Somerset, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: