Profile - 13515

< Back to profiles

Hi my name is leanne monteith. I am a very mature 22 year old from leeds looking for work nationwide. I am a very happy, bubbly fun loving person, my caring and calming nature makes me perfect for the role of live in carer. I am currently working for a lady with ceberal palsy living with her on a 2 weeks on 2 weeks off basis but due to no fault of my own I am having to look for alternative work, a reference can be givem from my current employer (the lady I care for.) I love most animals in specific dogs as I have three of my own so I would have no problem caring for pets. Health and social care level 3 was one of my options when choosing my A levels at school, unfortunately due to problems at home I was unable to complete the AS level and got about ¾ of the way through but having said this the work I did complete was marked at distinction and merit level. I would love the opportunity to work in care while also gaining the qualifications I require if this is possible as I am currently saving up to take an nvq course but if I could do this alongside getting the hands on experience this would be better.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North, Leeds, York

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Personal Care

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: