Profile - 13374

< Back to profiles

I am currently employed as a Personal Assistant, full time, a job I have been doing for 7 years. I am currently working with people living with learning disabilities supporting them in their own homes. I do shift work and am required to give them full support with personal care and other daily living tasks, and to help them to maximise their independence and choices. Have also worked in respite care, dealing with different care needs as we were getting different clients every week. My work requires me to adhere to the company policies and procedures and to work In partnership with the services users encouraging choices, participation, motivation whilst adhering to the values of the organisation. I also do key working, supporting self care in a non-judgemental practice styles that respects the service user's rights, privacy and dignity. I am flexible and adapt well to changes and fully understand confidentiality with regards to service user's daily needs and care.

I now want to move into Live in care to challenge myself more and I hope my skills and experience will help you to give me this opportunity.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Kent, Sussex, South West, Bristol, Midlands, West Midlands, Staffordshire, Wolverhampton, North, Leeds, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Sheffield, York

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Peg Feeding, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: