Profile - 13311

< Back to profiles

I have experience of personal care such as assistance with personal hygiene, grooming, the management of continence and rising and retiring; Contribute to the movement and handling to maximize their physical abilities and mobility; Assisting in the preparation and making of meals, drinks and snacks; Maintain a good level of nutrition and hydration; To provide assistance with toileting, including emptying and cleaning of commodes, emptying and changing of catheter bags and use of aids to continence such as pads; Monitor and maintain the cleanliness of their environment; Promote effective communications and relationships; To take medication.

In Portugal I was a Trainer (Sales, Human Resources, Communication, Organizational Psychology, Computers, Integration, Entrepreneur).

Also I worked in a Council as a Social Worker in a Programme for Inclusion and Development - co-funded by Social Services. I worked with groups like, old people with dementia, poor families, children, young people and minority groups faced with situations of exclusion, marginalization and persistent poverty.
Experience in assessment of children, young people and families/safeguarding

I was a Care Home Manager, and private lessons Teacher.
I worked in a School where developed and promoted educational, social and cultural activities with children and young people.
I am very responsible, punctual, assertive, large capacity active listening, communicative, great ability to mediate conflicts, sensitive, great capacity for empathy, organized, ability to work under pressure, easily adaptable to new situations, like to learn new subjects, good skills in Microsoft Office and Internet.
I am an honest, serious but also fun person.

I have a Portuguese University degree.
I look forward to hearing from you
Kind Regards
Sandra Morais

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Spain, United Kingdom

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Children / Young People, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: