Profile - 13293

< Back to profiles

I have over 12 years experience. I began with no experience working under supervision in nursing and residential homes. I’m now experienced and qualified with NVQ 2 in Health and Social Care for Adults. I’m a lone worker working with little or no supervision. Care work is not clear cut. It is person centred. One size does not fit all and have learnt to adapt to individual presentations. The needs can be medical, cultural, psychological, spiritual, emotional or social. The care plan states how each individual’s care and support needs are going to be met in their best interest. These are subject to change. Risk assessments determine the needs. I have supported independence, exploring boundaries of capability to meet individual needs. Mutual respect of values and beliefs of the individual, family, company is important. Their rights and choices must be respected; dignity and privacy maintained every time. Good record keeping is essential.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bristol, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke, Brain Injury

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: