Profile - 13287

< Back to profiles

I have worked for Randstad, Hillrich People, Yorkshire Housing, Care Recruitment Specialists. I have an extensive experience of working in the care system as a support worker and enjoy the practical aspects of the job, the use of scientific knowledge in assessing clients and finding the appropriate solutions to hearing difficulties.I have been a Support Worker since 2007.

My experience as a support worker has given me considerable skills and knowledge of what the process requires and how it works. I have worked with adults in their own homes, children and families affected by drug abuse, mental issues, physical abuse and people with challenging behaviours. Additionally I have vast experience in helping school children deal with stress of school work and other related behaviour problems. I am compassionate by nature and capable of working under extreme stress as I understand the nature of this particular job.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North, County Durham, Cumbria, Leeds, Newcastle Upon Tyne, North Humberside, Northumberland, Sheffield, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear, York

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: COSHH Training, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: