Profile - 13175

< Back to profiles

I have worked as a live in carer with the elderly with dementia and fractures . I have lived in with clients and their family members or just service users by themselves. I have worked in care homes, hospitals, service user's homes and hospices and enjoyed it as I have gained experience working with different illnesses and learned about different cultures and met really interesting people . I have worked with adults with MS, Motor Neurons Disease, Parkinson's disease, Learning disabilities, acquired brain injuries, stroke, cancer, syndrome X as well as a companion. I am willing to learn new things and grow within the job. I can do personal care and have manual handling training, food safety, first aid, health and social care, safe handling of medication Sova, fire safety though some of the courses I might need refresher courses

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bristol, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Merseyside, Warrington

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: