Profile - 13174

< Back to profiles


I am able to work on my own or within a team. I have a good empathy, understanding and respect for people l am a realiable,patient, mature with very good English. I am committed to offer the best care possible. I also worked in a care home as a care assistant looking after residents of all sorts of illness for years including now I'm working as a live-in carer looking after a lady who has a PSP(PROGRESSIVE SUPRANU CLEAR PALSY) she's using catheter , peg feed (gastrostomy feeding) and also using hoist. I've been been working as a live-in carer for over 6years now. I like helping other people to their independence and being kindness and honestly. I am 40 years old l enjoy cooking, cleaning doing laundry,ironing,bathing and all personal.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Cornwall, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke, Brain Injury

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: