Profile - 13171

< Back to profiles

I'm 64 years young, my home town is Cape Town, and my UK base is Cinderford, in the Forest of Dean.
My two children are married, and I have one absolutely gorgeous grandson (born in Feb 2014)
I have dual citizenship SA/UK and started care work in 2009.
I took a two year break from caring (2013/2014) to deal with family issues.

I have worked through agencies and privately.

My DBS is current and registered with the update service. My Manual handling is current. I completed an intense one day training with the Health and Safety Group in October 2015.

I initially started care work because of financial stresses but found out that I really enjoyed taking care of people and making a difference in their lives.
I'm a caring and compassionate person and take pride in what I do.
Some experience was gained at home looking after my father who died of cancer, and looking after my son who was disabled as a result of an accident.
I really enjoy being outdoors, and in 2015 completed 3 days of the 10 day Wye Valley walk.
I enjoy keeping as fit as I can, as time permits.
Photography is of great interest to me and I enjoy making teddy bears.
I love motorbiking and have been on many trips as a pillion passenger with my husband. Late 2013, I took the bull by the horns and decided I needed to learn how to handle this machine with two wheels.
I was very chuffed with myself when I got my big bike licence early in 2014!

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: