Profile - 13137

< Back to profiles

I have 2 years of experience working as a Support Worker in a 24 service residential care home, in a mental health service. I have previously worked as a volunteer in an older persons care home.

I am a friendly, positive and caring individual. I like helping people to improve their lives by supporting them in areas that need attention. As a support worker in a mental health service i encourage people to be be more proactive in their daily living skills, finding meaningful activities, managing their money, and much more.

I am looking for a live in care job because i enjoy caring for people, i have no dependants and i am a single person with no responsibility, with the exception of a dog. I would prefer to work in a setting where i get to have my own accommodation where i can still be with my dog. I dont drive which is also why i would prefer to be in a place where no travel is required, although i have no problems with public transport.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Learning Disability, Personal Care

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: