Profile - 13107

< Back to profiles

I am a profesional live in carer with a wide varied experience ranging from head injury, Alzheimers/Dementia, Epilepsy, Spinal cord injury, Incontinence care and Palliative Care.

I have had the exposure of supporting people with complex mental health, young adults with learning disabilities, elderly infirm in the comfort of their homes. I have also realised I enjoy live in work as I am able to give undivided care to an individual. I enjoy helping people to regain their independence and upholding the core values of care.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Cornwall, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke, Brain Injury

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: