Profile - 13008

< Back to profiles

I am Irish by birth, I am divorced with two independent children. I live alone and therefore have no commitments. I have worked as a live in carer since relocating to South Wales to be near my daughter. I have a full clean driving licence and my own car. I am a non smoker and I am allergic to cats.
I love to read, cook, listen to music walk and presently teaching myself gardening.
I am a good communicator build confidence with service users, promote independence and observe confidentiality issues at all times.

I have worked in the live in care industry for over one year, last placement finished last Sunday when the clients lady friend moved in on a permanent basis and I have a current enhanced DBS and POVA registration

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bath Avon, Bristol Avon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Wales, Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caernarfonshire, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Clwyd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Dyfed, Glamorgan, Gwent, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan, Monmouthshire, Montgomeryshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Ross-shire, South Glamorgan, Swansea, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan, West Glamorgan, Wrexham

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: Occupational Therapy

Care Skills: Cancer, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: