Profile - 12822

< Back to profiles

Personal Statement
Having been a carer for just over 21years, I have worked with clients of different ages and backgrounds, through the years, I gained substantial experience despite the challenges and was always happy to learn more. I have worked in various fields such as learning disability, mental health, elderly, terminal illness and home care acquiring excellent communication and interactive skills. I get along well with people and I enjoying working as part of a team.
I have a caring and personable attitude, enthusiastic and open to new ideas. I work well under pressure maintaining a safe environment for the client and team.

I am honest, reliable, patient and understanding, use my own initiative and have Knowledge of legislation and regulations of care standard act.

I believe that I have significant years of experience as I have had the privilege to work in both residential and private settings of care for the elderly. I have also been successful at supporting clients with established conditions (i.e cancer and stroke) and every time I get more awareness of the demands and responsibilities it entail to take care of these clients. All these experience have made me a more established carer who thrive in team efforts and contribute significantly towards set activities.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hertfordshire, Kent, Oxfordshire, Southampton, Surrey, South West, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, Staffordshire, North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Isle of Man, Liverpool, Merseyside, North, Bradford, County Durham, Cumbria, Darlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, Hartlepool, Kingston upon Hull, Middlesbrough, North Humberside, Northumberland, Sheffield, Stockton-on-Tees, Tyne And Wear, York, Scotland, Aberdeenshire, Angus, Argyll and Bute, Banffshire, Berwickshire, Caithness, Clackmannanshire, Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar, Cromartyshire, Dumfries and Galloway, Dumfriesshire, Dundee City, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Lothian, East Renfrewshire, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Fife, Flintshire, Glasgow City, Highland, Inverclyde, Inverness-shire, Isle Of Arran, Isle Of Benbecula, Isle of Bute, Isle of Colonsay, Isle of Cumbrae, Isle of Gigha, Isle Of Harris, Isle of Islay, Isle of Jura, Isle of Lewis, Isle Of Mull, Isle Of North Uist, Isle Of Scalpay, Isle of Skye, Isle Of South Uist, Isle Of Tiree, Kincardineshire, Kirkcudbrightshire, Midlothian, Moray, Morayshire, North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Orkney, Orkney Islands, Peeblesshire, Perth And Kinross, Perthshire, Renfrewshire, Roxburghshire, Scottish Borders, Selkirkshire, Shetland, Shetland Islands, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire, Stirling, Sutherland, West Lothian, Western Isles, Wigtownshire, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Luton, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: