Profile - 12804

< Back to profiles

I am a bright, bubbly, happy person. I'm also a very caring, hard worker. I work well on my own as well as part of a team.
I am a good listener and find that people appreciate this.
I cared for my grandmother at home for 5 years until she passed away. Then my mother who was diagnosed with cancer, she left us in 2011.
I know I can make a difference to people who need help I their later yearsand enjoy doing so.
I don't have paperwork to say I have the experience because it all unfortunately got lost during my move to Spain.
I have experience working in a Rest Home Nights, Home Help and Auxillary nurse on the D. M. Ejor Geriatric unit. B1 and 3 were mainly MS, dementia, Parkinson's. altzimers, after operation recovery and incontinence etc. B2 was mainly stroke patience.



I hope to hear from you soon,

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: Nursing

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: