Profile - 12769

< Back to profiles

I would like to introduce myself, I'm Valerie, a mature, nature loving creative artist & singer/songwriter.

I like animals and have had horses , dogs and cats in my life for many years .
I'm a writer of short stories and poems too.

My background has always been a caring one and I have numerous certificates, including an NVQ in counselling, that shows this.

I've worked as live in carer once so far, for 10 days , and for two companies in the
past years as a domiciliary carer.and in two nursing homes as a voluntary
general helper. Both my parents respectively, 85 & 94 when they passed ,needed my
caring help a few years before. I also helped my aunt who had dementia .

I've two mature sons, one is married , is a pilot and has twins, so I'm a grandma and the other is single so far and has a jack russell and is a gardener .
I live in leafy Guildford, Surrey in a rural terraced house opposite a forest .

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Hampshire, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, South West, Bristol, Devon, Dorset, Somerset

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: