Profile - 12740

< Back to profiles

Hello,
I am a reliable, honest, caring , approachable, down to earth, mature, easy to get on with, focused, bubbly, person with a great sense of humour. I can work well in a team or independently, always looking for ways to improve and adapt to new ways of working.
I've have had five years experience in care, working in various Nursing and residential homes and as a Support Worker in residential living for Adults with learning disabilities and Challenging behaviour. In between jobs I've worked as a waitress and a horse groom at a professional showjumping yard.
I've been a full time carer for my Grandma for 18
Months who suffered from vascular dementia who had limited mobility.
I've also done live in care before.
I am Always wanting to put a smile on everyone's faces and will go that extra mile to help! :)

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: