Profile - 12554

< Back to profiles

Dear Sir,Madam

My name is Szilard Feher, 46 year old, Hungarian, was working as live-in carer with stroke patients.
At this moment has I work for an agency in Torquay, Devon with a gentleman who has dementia.
As a live-in carer I did personal care, cooking, cleaning,shopping, promting their medications,went to hospital and GP appointements with service users, helping them to live independently as much as they could. They were partially, or fully disabled, using wheelchairs, ceilling hoists and different types of slings. I:m a driver, have a car.
I acquired a couple of months of experience worked as care assistant at a care home.
I worked with clients who had dementia and I had to deal with mentally and physically disabled people sometimes with challanging behaviours.
Among other responsibilities, I provide personal care for residents,change their clothes, moving them from the wheelchair to the bed with the help of hoists, change their pads regularly, toileting, feeding them if necessary, change the bed linen, do the cleaning in the designated areas, I make and complete all the close observation riports,fluid summaries etc.
Even so, the residents gave me back lots of emotionally rewarding moment and that made sense to my work.
One of my professional plan for the near future is to start NVQ2 in social care and if it is possible, I 'll complete other trainings help me to get deeper knowladge in care..

I am looking forward to your reply.

Yours faithfully,

Szilárd Feher

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Devon, Dorset, Poole, Essex

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Multiple Sclerosis, Peg Feeding, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: