Profile - 12553

< Back to profiles

I am 48 years old I have been a Carer/supportworker for nearly 30 years working in Hospitals,Residential setting and live in settings . I went to The University of Ulster in Londonderry for 2 years doing my Degree in Nursing but due to a family circumstances at that time took time out. Fortunately I not longer have these family commitments as my children are now adults. I have worked with patients and clients with physical restrictions, learning disabilities, mental health problems, and clients with challenging behaviour and Dementia. I am empathetic and responsible, I have attended training on COSSH Safeguarding Adults with Learning disabilities, I treat clients with respect, dignity and promote independance to clients. I am a very pleasant, bright and cheerful person, I am approachable and considerate to clients always ensuring their Health and safety at all times, ensuring their rights as individuals are equal to all individuals.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, Cornwall

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: