Profile - 12391

< Back to profiles

Hello,my name is Felicia Voicu, I'm 45 yo and I'm from Romania. I have worked as a carer for one and a half year in England and for one year in my country, taking care of an american gentelman. During this period I have met all kind of situation that I had to cope. Starting with bathing, feeding, cooking, changing pads, dressing up, hoisting, housekeeping, shoping, doctor appointments, dealing with dementia, Alzheimer, spinal injury, MS, palliative care, respite. I have an NVQ Level 2 in Health and Care.
I am kind, gentle, sympathetic, understanding, patient, confident, competent and a very good listener. I treat everyone with respect and dignity and I also respect their home.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: