Profile - 12360

< Back to profiles

I am currently working in freelance companion/support work, with two separate families, covering about 30 hours weekly whilst their respective live-in relatives are at work. Both clients are female, in their 90's and have very limited mobility.

They both seem to enjoy my company and the conversation and humour that I bring into their quiet and rather lonely lives, whilst at the same time being unintrusive or quiet as necessary, getting on with jobs around the house.

I drive, and have taken clients out as part of my job when they are well enough, and had numerous visits to hospitals including A and E admissions, or to vets for their pets. I used to run day centres for Age Concern. I have had enhanced CRB checks carried out, and I have a full clean driving licence.
I am well educated, well spoken, and get on well and easily with people from all walks of life.
Best wishes

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Channel Isles, West Midlands, Birmingham, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Dementia, Learning Disability, Personal Care

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: