Profile - 12202

< Back to profiles

Extensive experience in the health and social care sector with a GNVQ level 3 and relevant, up-to-date training, including manual handling. Other training PEG feeding, stoma and catheter care, blood and sugar pressure, food hygiene, supervising adults, counselling, record keeping, report writing.

Happy to go on outings, do shopping, liaise with other professionals, cook, do light housework, supervise other care staff.

Used to driving a manual or an automatic vehicle, Motability included. Confident driver both in the country as in London.

Current DBS, clean UK driving licence, own vehicle, recent references.

I enjoy the outdoors, walking, animals, nature, sports, yoga, nutrition, the arts.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Swindon, Wales, Caernarfonshire, Cardiff, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Clwyd, Denbighshire, Dyfed, Gwent, Gwynedd, Montgomeryshire, Neath Port Talbot, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Ross-shire, Swansea

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: