Profile - 12194

< Back to profiles

Hello, my names Michael.

I have recently been drawn to this job due to a few of my friends and family in the caring sector bringing it to my attention.

A bit about myself. Currently I run an electrical contractor firm in East Sussex, although this is mostly irrelevant to this type of work it has given me first hand insight into caring. How so. Well one of my jobs for many years was to install door entry, hoist equipment and moving switches and sockets to power beds and let the customers access their own home once again.
It was during this work I found out how having the right person there could make a real difference in someones life. Not just in performing a given task but taking the time to get to know the person and what they need, I have found what helps the most is knowing there's a person there willing to help.

In the work I have done I have worked with many different people and while a socket is a socket no matter where you put it, a person will always have different needs and this is where I feel I can help.

Yes, this will be a career change for me. There will be certain things I need to learn, this is one of the things I am most good at as I'm a very practical hands on person.

Why do I want a job like this. I want to help people who need someone to be there for them. Unfortunately some people don't have this and I would like to be there.

I honestly feel I would be very good at doing this. I know my current job and experience aren't what most employers will be looking for, however I would love the chance to prove I can be there for someone in need.

I hope to hear from you soon, and if you have any questions you'd like to ask please contact me.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Sussex

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: COSHH Training, Learning Disability, Manual Handling

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: