Profile - 12185

< Back to profiles

I am 46 years old and single with no children and have been a carer for over 6 years. I have worked for agencies and private clients. My clients have been varied in ages but most have been elderly. In the many years as a Carer/Personal Assistant i have learnt that no two clients with the same condition will cope/live or manifest the condition the same way therefore experience is good but it is best to learn from the clients day to day life and specific requirements in order to be fully conversant with their needs. Experience helps in the management of the delivery of care and allows one to work with minimal or no supervision at all.

I enjoy working as a Carer/Personal assistant living in or out. I am available immediately as my client has since been taken into care on the advice of Health Official as the delivery of her care was no longer possible in her private home.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: