Profile - 12137

< Back to profiles

standard in care for a number of years and as a motivated and enthusiastic individual I am excited about possibly becoming a part of your team.
Life experiences have also added to my knowledge of ill health and care needs. Due to family and friends personal health issues I have knowledge in relation to mental health, old age and dementia, drug and alcohol abuse, traumatic brain injury, neurological disorders, breaks and sprains, amputations, cancer and palliative care. This has added to my passion to work in a caring role and to promote high levels of patient care.
As a competent carer I have gained numerous skills which would be essential for the support worker role. Patient confidentiality is paramount and my awareness of this would always be at the forefront of my work.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Cornwall, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke, Brain Injury

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: