Profile - 12105

< Back to profiles

I am a 48 year old married man with one child who is passionate about looking after the most vulnerable in our society. I came to realize the importance of the care industry and felt the desire to care for others less fortunate than I am when my sister was placed in a care home after she had a stroke, where she is still receiving care. I left higher education in August and in December 2014 I did some care courses like, Care to make a difference, First Aid and Health and Safety.
I am patient, a good listener and a good communicator. I am compassionate, polite and I am able to respect clients confidentiality. I also respect other peoples independence, especially those under my care. It is also good to mention that I am adaptable and a good team worker.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: No Experience I would like help with training

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Merseyside, Warrington, North, County Durham, Cumbria, Leeds, Newcastle Upon Tyne, North Humberside, Northumberland, Sheffield, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear, York, Yorkshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: COSHH Training, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: