Profile - 12047

< Back to profiles

l have worked various social care settings for the past 12 years from which l have gained a broad knowledge in providing professional support to service users in enabling and promoting independent living and fulfilment. l am a dedicated worker, team player who is quite flexible towards my discharge of my duties .Amongst the duties l have performed is to support service users with activities of daily living whilst upholding their dignity and promoting choices whilst safe guarding from any form of abuse and harm.
In the course of seeking both personal and professional development l have persuade and achieved several training and qualification which includes NVQ level 2 and 3 in Health and Social Care . l have always maintained confidentiality, poses good interpersonal skills, good communication skills both written and spoken do work within guide lines of ' valuing people'.I have always promoted diversity and aware of barriers to care due to diversity issues.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
West Midlands, Birmingham, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke, Brain Injury

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: