Profile - 11967

< Back to profiles

I have previous experience of working with vulnerable or elderly people and really enjoy the role of helping and assisting those unable to do everything for themselves. I am physically fit and have dealt with some challenging circumstances and some that have been very unpleasant but I am not deterred by this and like to do the best I can to provide support and help to the people who need it.
I have had a varied role from helping patients to get up in a morning, to helping them with their meals, providing activities and stimulation for them including taking them out into the gardens for walks etc.
I communicate well with others and spend a lot of time interacting with people within the home and also visitors and relatives coming to see their family/patients. I am also very organised and work well doing a number of different task at once. I am not restricted to any working pattern and have had experience of doing some night shifts as well as day time shifts.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: