Profile - 11927

< Back to profiles

Hello

I am a female carer with general care experience.

I have experience in dementia care, catheter care, spinal injury care and mobility care. I love being with people as I love to hear about their lives and experiences.

I believe that anyone can learn first aid, health and safety, lifting and handling and medications management but you can't learn to care . . . that comes from the heart and is inherent in someone like me who loves to care for others.

My hobbies (when I have time!) are cross stitching, reading mostly historical novels, walking and watching old black and white films and westerns.

I like to watch a good game of football on TV and also like to watch rugby and cricket.

I live in Spain with my husband and dogs but love travelling to the UK to work as a live in carer as I need to be busy.

I can start work with an Enhanced DBS and Public Liability Insurance.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: