Profile - 11888

< Back to profiles

Dear Madam or Sir,
I have worked in the care industry since 1989. Lately I have started to do a live in care job and I enjoy it a lot. I am looking for more opportunities to enjoy this job. Please see my CV.
When I finished university studies in education science in Poland I used to be a tutor in the boarding school looking after deaf children at age of 5-18 for 13 years. I worked with autistic adults in the UK for a short time. Then I became a HCA in the nursing and residential homes doing this job for almost 8 years. My clients suffered from various diseases, dementia, poor mobility, sore pressure risk ect. I know how to do a personal care, washing, bathing, showering, bed bath, dressing, bed changing, pad changing, stoma bag changing, catheter care. I can assist with feeding and PEG feeding. I am familiarized with moving and handling techniques and equipment like hoists, stand aids, rota stands using them on a daily basis.
I have very good communication skills to, caring attitude, a strong sense of responsibility, good standard of spoken and written English. I am reliable and empathic person who can listen to clients on this way that they feel they are understood well by me. I communicate effectively. My goal is to make my clients safe, comfortable and as happy as possible. I have always enjoyed my clients’ company and I think they enjoyed mine. I am friendly but professional. I am aware of vulnerable persons’ regulations and confidentiality.
I can prepare meals, cook some English food or learn how to make it form recipes.
I am good at domestic duties like washing up, cleaning, washing, shopping – my place looks clean and tidy.

Yours faithfully
Tomasz Górski

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: