Profile - 11823

< Back to profiles

I am a Female carer with general care experience within Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, I also have 1-3 live in care experience. I am looking for work in Wales

My English language level is Advanced
I have a Full License

During the time with my grandmother she had cancer an was very ill. Some of the duties included was washing, making food, making sure her madacation was given on time. making sure she lived in a safe environment. Taking her for hospital appointments. An taking an fetching her in an out of hospital. during this time i injoyed looking after her an in an out of hospital. an meeting the needs of my grandmother. sadly she passed away in feb 2012 to cancer age 81.I am have experience as a 24 live in support worker. living in a disabled man's house. It is a enjoyable job and enjoy the thinking on you own feet what to do in situations an to provide care to the best standards making sure paper work was compleat. Hygiene was met buy the clients needs. Cooking nutritious meals making sure he had a normal everyday life. Being involved with social workers and district nurses. I have also worked in care homes doing 12 hour days work supporting people with all aspects of care making sure all they individual needs are met providing a safe and secure environment also helping with they every day tasks, washing, dressing, feeding, and assisting in they every day life. I also have experience with people with special needs. An challenging behaviour.i also have experience of working with residents with dementia on a one to one bases. Making sure they safe and providing they nutrition safety and well being to the best posable way to making them comfortable to the best and Evan to they end of life palatable care. A I enjoy all aspects of care an providing what they need on a daily base's. During my time I hade to keep all my mandatory an non mandatory courses up to date.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Wales, Cardiff, Carmarthenshire, Neath Port Talbot, Powys, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Swansea

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: