Profile - 11721

< Back to profiles

I am a Female carer with general care experience working within a small private home. I have looked after my nan after numerous strokes taking care of her and her home. I don't have previous experience within live in care but I have residential experience within a homeless shelter. On many occasions I dealt with clients who suffered with mental health including bipolar disorder and other issues. In both roles I have administered medication taken clients to medical appointments kept records and personal files up to date. As well as carrying out personal care. I believe this experience along with that from the care home would help me fit into a live in role well. I find the role very rewarding and would like to dedicate my time to somebody that would like to have as much independence back in their life as possible.
I have an up to date first aid certificate.
I have recently completed the following on-line courses
Challenging Behaviour
Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards
Fire Training
First Aid Awareness
Food Hygiene
Health and Safety
Mental Capacity
Moving and Handling Assessment
Moving and Handling Theory
Record Keeping
Safe administration of medication.
Infection control
Personal centred care
Risk assessment
Safeguarding of vulnerable adults.

I do not have a driving licence.


Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: