Profile - 11396

< Back to profiles

I am a Female carer with general care experience within Other Care Work. I have done shift work including days and nights in resident children's and young people's homes. I looked after my grandmother when she developed dementia and therefore know the importance of patience and the value of looking after loved ones.
I have a psychology degree and have knowledge of learning development. I also have a social work masters degree and therefore have knowledge of coordinating care packages and the importance of empowering individuals to make their own independent decisions in life.
I am looking for work in the London area and wish to work shifts that are one week off and then one week on or any other similar variation. I do not eat animal product so would be vest suited to a vegetarian or vegan if food preparation is required.
I would be required to give one months notice to my current job if an opportunity comes available.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Cornwall, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bristol, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Dementia, Learning Disability, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stroke, Brain Injury

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: