Profile - 11306

< Back to profiles

Dear Sir or Madam,

I have just moved to the UK and would like to work as a Live in Carer because I am a caring person.

As you can see from my CV, I have worked as a Live in Carer for three years 1998 to 2001 while living in the US. During that time I also completed Certified Nursing Assistant Program and Advanced English with academic honours at College of DuPage, USA. Later completed Healthcare Providers Program in accordance with the curriculum of the American Heart Association and was licensed to perform CPR.

Before that I studied Medicine at Vilnius University, Faculty of Medicine, Lithuania, 1993 to 1997, and completed four years out of six. Didnt complete my Doctor of Medicine education but learned a lot about human body and diseases, which helped me very much in my Live in Carer s work.

In 2002, my credentials and experience was assessed at George Brown College, Toronto, Canada and considered equivalent to a Personal Support Worker certificate in Canada.

Since 2002 to 2015, I worked in different positions in Canada and Lithuania. One of them was a Manager at Kaunas Clinical Hospital, Lithuania, January 2010 to January 2013, where I acquired extensive knowledge of Healthcare system.

After comprehensive training, I volunteered for one year, January 2014 to January 2015, at Jaunimo Linija, Lithuania, equivalent to Samaritans in UK. Through this experience I acquired listening skills and psychological skills to help suicidal people through a tough time.

I am multilingual in English, Lithuanian, Russian, Polish languages. I have Bachelor of Economics at Vilnius University, Faculty of Economics, Lithuania ,2008 to 2013.
Since January, 2015, I study psychotherapy by correspondence at Institute of Humanistic and Existential Psychology, Lithuania. It doesnt interfere with my work because studies are by correspondence.

If you are interested in an honest, reliable, flexible, attentive live-in carer who has a genuine concern for the people in need, please contact me.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, East England, Cambridgeshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke, Brain Injury

Current DBS: N/A

Leave Comment: