Profile - 11152

< Back to profiles

Hi my name is Kerry I am a Female carer with 25 years care experience, I gained knowledge of lots of different aspects during this time. I have worked with very complex disabilities with an array of conditions so I am very adaptable. After being made redundant 3yrs ago from a council ran facility, when the realisation of successful personal budgets came into play. I have been lucky to be able to travel around the country doing what I love. My Children have grown up and flown the nest and the free time and energy gives me the opportunity to do so. I really enjoy meeting new people and communicate well on all levels. I am a sociable person with a sense of humour. I am professional and always see the person and not the disability first. I am looking to work for people who still enjoy life and look forward to planning ways to accessing it. I have a Full License and a British passport and ready to go. Update..... I have just finished a placement and am looking for employment preferably in the Yorkshire area but will travel further if expenses are paid.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: