Profile - 11037

< Back to profiles

I am a 33 years old Christian Orthodox, Romanian lady. I am very kind, friendly, honest and caring person and I like to treat people with respect, consideration and be treated likewise of course. I consider myself an optimistic person, and I try to see the positive side of every situation.
My first language is, of course, Romanian, but I also speak Greek and an intermediate level of English approximate B1.
In my Country I was employed as an Psychologist Teacher and work with children with special needs. I am a Graduate with Degree in Psychology.
I am looking to find a job as a live-in carer for a young, elderly or special needs person, I currently work in UK as a Carer in a Residential Care Home for elderly people with 27 residents. I was trained in Health and Safety in the Care Home, Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults in the Care Home, Infection Control in the Care Home, Moving and Handling Theory, Moving and Handling Practical.
I want to became a live-in carer because I think a live-in carer position can give me the opportunity to make a difference in someone's life.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Care work, Home Care

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Cornwall, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence:

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Dementia, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma

Current DBS: N/A

Leave Comment: