Profile - 10930

< Back to profiles

I am a Female carer with Personal care experience a strong point, I have my National Certificate III in Aged Care, plus my Certificate III in Home and Community Care, which is equivalent to an AIN. I have experience with hoisting, assisting with medications, applying pressure stockings and I also have my First Aid and CPR certificates.
I have recently returned to the UK on my Ancesteal Visa which is valid until 2020 with right of renewal or residency options. I am currently employed as a 'Live in Carer', however, seeking a five day a week position. and working in South Oxfordshire, a much preferred area as I find I am settling very well in this region of the UK.
Being a mature person, I have the ability to adapt to different situations and focus on providing a professional service with enjoyment and sincerity. I completed my training within the Aged Care Health field, gaining my Certificate III's in Aged Care and Community Health, It is a career which I totally love and the rewards are priceless.

My English language level is Advanced
I have a full car Licence, and can drive both manual and automatic transmission plus I have purchased my car.
I have care qualifications within NVQ Health and Social Care

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: