Profile - 10108

< Back to profiles

After qualifying from University in 2001 I taught in a primary and secondary school in Budapest, Hungary. In 2003 I moved to the United Kingdom to be a live in carer helping disabled people on a voluntary basis. I got to like this kind of work very much and ever since then I mostly have done care work and also taken part in several moving & handling trainings and first aid courses and gained a lot of experience, skills and abilities. In the past 15 years I also have tried myself in different fields working in the business sector for two shorter periods but I realized I prefer the care industry, it is what I like to do. I have got all the qualities and all the documents that make a good carer. Ideally I work for a steady client who I can help as a live-in carer on a two weeks on - two weeks off basis. I am free and available and hoping to meet new challenges soon.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: