Self-employed Live-in Carer (Please come forward with the daily rate you would like to earn.)

Access Care

6 days ago

£700 - 1015/per week

Job Description

Client Reference: Mrs EH

Start & End Date: 26.08.22 – 03.09.22 (carer to arrive the day before)

Rate: Please advise (double pay on bank holidays 29.08.22)

Paid when: Weekly by client's daughter through bank transfer

Driver: No

Pets: Small dog called Morgan

Location: Porthleven, Cornwall – Clients daughter will contribute up to £60 for travel.

Breaks: 2-3 hours daily

Food: Included

Ideal Carer: Female carer, jolly, friendly, and motivated who will show respect to the client and her home.

About the client :

Mrs EH is a lovely intelligent lady who is able to and likes to make her own choices and decisions. She does not need constant care as she is keen to remain as independent as possible, although she does sometimes get a bit confused.

When the weather is nice she enjoys spending time in the garden.

She enjoys having some companionship and playing games such as scrabble, which she is quite good at.

She tends to have a nap during the day.

She has a lovely dog which she might ask the carer to walk.

General Condition: Arthritis, compression fracture on spine, depression, signs of memory loss/confusion

Moving & Handling: None required.

Continence Care: Wears pads as a precaution

Equipment to be used: None

Client Dietary Requirements: Caret to meal plan with Mrs EC. She likes plain, home-cooked meals, small portions

Does the client smoke? : No

Wifi: Yes

Job Details

Job Ref:

MrsEH

Start Date:

26/08/2022

Location:

Porthleven, Cornwall, UK

Salary:

£700 - 1015/per week Please come forward with the daily rate you would like to earn.

Employment type:

Full Time

Working Term:

Self Employed