This job has expired

Live in - £900 per week - Location, Biggleswade only 45 mins from London Kings Cross direct

Private Employer

1 month ago

£900 - 900/per week

WAIT! This job has expired

Job Description

Live in carer - £900 per week - Location, Biggleswade only 45 mins from London Kings Cross direct by train  -  Food provided - TLC - Medicine - Cooking - Cleaning - Companionship - Fast WIFI - 5 mins walk to train station.

Hello

Thanks so much for looking at the post. We are looking for someone long term to start straight away. This is for my mother (i'm her son). I live with my husband very close by and play a big part in my mums life. Please let me know if you have any questions. 

  • Live in carer for 79 year old women.
  • She has a very small dog that is hypoallergenic.
  • She does NOT have dementia.
  • Her mind is fully there but she is hard of hearing and will be stubborn to start with.
  • She can transfer in and out of bed.
  • She is NOT incontinent but sometimes needs some help with Tena Lady and can have accidents.
  • She can walk slowly with a frame but needs supervision.  She walks around herself.
  • She is diabetic and needs insulin injection once a day.
  • She takes pain killers and medicine in the moring and the same in the evening.
  • She needs lots of TLC. 
  • Only fresh cooking. Snacks. Drinks.
  • She needs some supervision with washing and getting dressed but is slowly able to do this herself again.
  • Needs lots of love and pampering.
  • She needs to be supervised walking to the loo but does this herself.
  • She goes to bed at 9:15pm and wakes up at 6:30am - 7:00 am.
  • She gets up in the night but goes to the loo herself. Carer not needed to get up unless emergency.
  • She can get in and out of bed and can transfer herself.
  • She is very light 6.5 stone.
  • She sometimes likes going into the town in a wheelchair for tea and cake with carer.
  • We can get a driver to take carer and mum if she wants to go further - green centre etc.
  • She has a small 3 bedroom house with disabled facilities.
  • Nice spare room for the carer. Nobody else living there. 
  • We have a cleaner that comes twice a week, but the carer would be expected help.
  • We have a baby monitor with wireless screen.
  • There is a nice garden to relax in.
  • We are looking for a female carer who has had two vaccines.
  • Must have a COVID test.
  • Must be able to cook.
  • Must be able to show companionship and be able to communicate with my mother as she is very educated.
  • Must be happy to check mums blood sugar level and administer insulin. (Very simple we can show you how)
  • her son only lives 10mins away and will support carer and mums needs.
  • 2 hours off day.
  • Two week trial period.
  • Must have a DBS.

PLEASE READ: My mother is a very educated woman. Her mind is fully there. She is hard of hearing and frail. She has been independent her entire life so she is taking time to get used to live in care. She speaks four languages English, French, Russian and Arabic. Mum is from the Middle East but grew up in New York so English is her first language.

We are looking for someone who will be patient with her. She is struggling to let people do things for her so it takes some time to get used to her ways. Our last carer stayed for 6 months and they had a very beautiful relationship, but it took time for my mum to allow someone to look after her. My mum has some OCD’s at first hard to notice but worth mentioning (picks crumbs off the floor) and can be extremely stubborn.

Job Details

Job Ref:

2

Start Date:

09/08/2021

Location:

Biggleswade, Bedfordshire, UK

Salary:

£900 - 900/per week

Employment type:

Full Time

Working Term:

Self Employed

Application Deadline:

05/08/2021

This job has expired