Independent living assistant

Private Employer

2 days ago

£1000 - 1176/per week

Job Description

Position Available: Independent Living Assistants

I am Jo, a 54-year-old physically disabled woman who uses an electric wheelchair for mobility. I am seeking two reliable individuals to join my team.

A little about me:
I am passionate about politics, podcasts and love a good discussion. I have a good sense of humour and get on well with people; laughter is my daily dose of joy. I also love food, exploring new places when I can and feeling the breeze on my skin.


  • Assistance with toileting, bathing, eating, and drinking • Household chores and basic maintenance
  • Laundry and grocery shopping
  • Caring for my Terrier dog and minor gardening tasks
  • Driving in a Manual Peugeot Boxer (Medium Van)

As an assistant, flexibility in undertaking various tasks that support my daily life is essential.

Work Environment:

  • Periods of personal space available after I am settled in my chair • Days and hours negotiable based on candidates' availability
  • Night assistance very rarely required


Position Available :

29th of each month -  8th of each month 

Rate of pay: 

£1176 per week (based on county council sleeping night rate) £168 per 24-hour shift


Contact Information: 

  • Text/WhatsApp: 07537880225
  • Email:

Please reach out via text or email if interested in this position.

Warm regards, Jo Halsall

Job Details

Job Ref:



Gloucestershire, UK


£1000 - 1176/per week

Employment type:

Part Time

Working Term:

Self employed or Employed (PAYE)