Holiday cover Live-in wanted/near Kidlington, driver

Private Employer

6 days ago

£630/per week

Job Description

Hello, I am in my late 50s, spinal injured man after mountain biking accident but have some mobility, good health, living in a village near Kidlington/Oxfordshire. I love football and most sports, cars and music. I have no pets.


I am looking for a strong, reliable, tidy, open minded, fun loving, honest and caring person to cover 7 weeks of holiday of my live-in PA, various weeks, flexible. Routine is easy to follow. No night calls. Time off 3 hours every day.


I would prefer 1 person to commit to cover all holiday weeks, long term co-operation welcome. Accomodation is provided in a bedroom with smart TV and internet in a modern bungalow with the garden. Public path for long walks is just behind my house. Experience in live-in care desirable but I am happy to give training the right person.


Duties include personal care, medication administration, general support during the day, companionship, minimum cooking, no shopping duties, light stretches and driving my car, taking me out of the house. Transfers with the transfer belt. Let me describe a usual day: The daily routine is easy to follow. Morning routine takes usually 2 hrs. Light stretches /will be shown/.


Another person arrives to assist me with rehab programme stays for 6hrs /mon till fri only/ You take 3 hours break after she arrives. You will then assist with transfer and other tasks. General support during the rest of the day, going out, watching footbal later, etc.


Evening routine takes 30min. Light stretches. No night calls. At the weekend I like to go out. Male PA is preferred, non smoker, non phone-addict, own car is essential due to location. Can be employed by me or self employed.


Salary will be discussed on an interview.
 

Job Details

Job Ref:

MP01

Location:

Kidlington, Oxfordshire, UK

Salary:

£630/per week salary to be agreed on an interview

Employment type:

Full Time

Working Term:

Self employed or Employed (PAYE)