Job Details

Female live-in PA

East Sussex, United Kingdom,

Posted: 3 days ago

Description

Hello. 

I am looking for a female live-in PA to work a two week on / two week off shift pattern, or something similar. 

My name is Ella and I'm 30 years old. I acquired a spinal cord injury when I was a child and have needed care since then. The main things I need help with are dressing, washing, cooking (although I can instruct so no need to be a good cook!), light cleaning, personal care, driving. 

I live centrally in Brighton with my partner, no pets (although I'd love a dog one day!). You would have your own double bedroom while on shift and all food is included when working. 

Things I enjoy doing include eating out, reading, movies, traveling, socialising, writing, crafts like knitting or anything that I can use. I also work three days a week in London for a charity. 

My current main PA has been with me for several years but is moving back home to New Zealand. She'd always find the shift pattern suited her for traveling. I'd ask for a 3 month commitment to the role but this is dependent to a 2 day trial, to see how we both find working together.

I subsidise travel costs and pay double day rate for bank holidays. My PA needs to be a competent driver (I insure you to drive my car when working) but no previous care experience is necessary. 

Please feel free to email if you have any questions! I look forward to hearing from you :) 

Job Details

1196038583
Full Time
East Sussex, United Kingdom

Leave Comment: